NASM - The Netwide Assembler

NASM Forum => Programming with NASM => Topic started by: nobody on January 09, 2005, 07:39:30 PM

Title: Does nasm returns error code
Post by: nobody on January 09, 2005, 07:39:30 PM
Hello,
I'm using nasm in a (windows) batch environment, so I would like to stop the script in case of an error.
It looks like this:
>nasm foo.asm
>if errorlevel 1 goto quit
But, it seems nasm returns 0 even when there are errors!
Any solution? workaround? Thanks
Title: Re: Does nasm returns error code
Post by: nobody on January 14, 2005, 08:47:13 AM
Dear community,
Sorry it was my mistake, I had a redundant "|more" in my build script.
So now it works fine, here how it looks like:

set NASMENV= -Xvc -w+orphan-labels
nasm -f bin boot.asm -o bin/boot.bin -l bin/boot.lst
if errorlevel 1 goto quit
... (cont.)

Best, Reuven